Archives For Weekly Release

Get your weekly CAS rundown of all of our favorite new music releasing this week! Click on the artist name to link to their website and click on the album to link to the download.


A Sunny Day In GlasgowSea When Absent

‘Bye Bye, Big Ocean (The End)’

Carolina StoryChapter Two – EP

‘Chapter Two – Clips’

Ed Sheeranx


How To Dress WellWhat Is This Heart?

‘Words I Don’t Remember’

KittenKitten (debut self-titled album)

‘Why I Wait’

Mastodon Once More ‘Round The Sun

‘High Road’


‘Waiting All Night’


‘Slow Motion’


‘Weiss / This Much I Know’

Strand of OaksHEAL

‘Shut In’


‘The Wild Life’

Young LiarsTidal Wave (debut album)

‘Night Window’

Weekly Release

Cause A Scene —  June 17, 2014 — Leave a comment

Catch a CAS rundown of all of our favorite new tunes dropping this week! Click on the artist name to link to their website and click on the album to link to the download.


The AntlersFamiliars


Dave Matthews BandRemember Two Things (vinyl reissue)

‘Ants Marching’

David GreyMutineers

‘Back In The World’

The KnifeShaken-Up Versions (a mini album of reworked classic tracks)

‘Without You My Life Would Be Boring’

Lana Del ReyUltraviolence

‘West Coast’

Sam Smith In the Lonely Hour

‘Stay With Me’

Willie NelsonBand of Brothers

‘Band of Brothers’

Chrissie Hind (of The Pretenders) – Stockholm (debut solo album)

‘Dark Sunglasses’

First Aid KitStay Gold

‘My Silver Lining’

Jack WhiteLazaretto (order 12″ vinyl)


Mary GauthierTrouble & Love

‘How You Learn to Live Alone’

O.A.R.The Rockville LP



‘Scare Away the Dark’ (Live Billboard Studio Session)

Umphrey’s McGeeSimilar Skin

‘Cut the Cable’

Andrew BirdThings Are Really Great Here, Sort Of…

Blackbird BlackbirdTangerine Sky

‘There Is Nowhere’

Clap Your Hands Say YeahOnly Run

‘As Always’

Hamilton Leithauser (of The Walkmen) – Black Hours

‘I Retired’

Joe HenryInvisible Hour

‘Lead Me On’

Led ZeppelinLed Zeppelin I, II & III Super Deluxe Edition Box Sets

‘Led Zeppelin New 2014 Remastered Play’

Lee Fields and the ExpressionsEmma Jean

‘Just Can’t Win’

LPForever For Now

‘Night Like This’


‘Broken Car’

The Pains of Being Pure At HeartDays of Abandon

‘Simple and Sure’

Parquet CourtsSunbathing Animal

‘Sunbathing Animal’

The Afghan Whigs – ‘Do to the Beast‘ (first album in 16 years!)


Ben Watt – ‘Hendra


The Both (Aimee Mann & Ted Leo) – ‘self titled


Chet Faker – ‘Built On Glass

‘Talk Is Cheap’

Dan Wilson – ‘Love Without Fear

‘Love Without Fear’

David Ramirez‘RAW EP’

‘How Do You Get ‘Em Back’

Deleted Scenes – ‘Lithium Burn


 Esme Patterson – ‘Woman To Woman’

‘The Glow’

Ikebe Shakedown – ‘Stone By Stone

‘The Offering’

Ingrid Michaelson – ‘Lights Out

‘Girls Chase Boys’

Jessica Lee Mayfield – ‘Make My Head Sing’

‘I Wanna Love You’

Kris Orlowski – ‘Believer


Matthew and the Atlas‘Other Rivers’

‘Pale Sun Rose’

NEEDTOBREATHE – ‘Rivers In The Wasteland

‘The Heart’

Rodney Crowell – ‘Tarpaper Sky

‘Fever On The Bayou’

Ramona Lisa – ‘Arcadia


The Secret Sisters – ‘Put Your Needle Down

‘Lonely Island’

Woods – ‘With Light and With Love

‘Leaves Like Grass’

Ziggy Marley – ‘Fly Rasta

‘Moving Forward’ (feat. Beezy Coleman)